CR Thane CSTM DC AC Conversion June 2015

Images from DC to AC Conversion of CR main lines

Date: 2015-06-08
Owner: Gallery Administrator
Size: 41 items

Jun8-15 -Super Shining White WAP7 AJNI 30267 AC Loco tows the Nagpur-CSTM Duronto to CSTM, at Thane. This was the first train to enter CSTM with AC Loco, under the newly converted AC section of Thane-CSTM, Clicked at Kalyan Junction


Jun8-15: Jun6/7-15: This EMU was at Kalva Carshed and plied as special Last EMU service from Thane to CSTM and was returned to Sanpada Carshed of Harbour line. This was the last EMU to leave mainline of Thane-CSTM for ever. And on the day of conversion -


Jun8-15: Pushpak exp arrived Kalyan, with WAP4 BSL 22212 with ICF Raj Livery, on AC conversion day
(Himanshu Siloiya)


Jun10-15: 2 days later conversion, HWH WAP4 22528 with HWH Duronto, shows up at Kalyan Jn, bound to CSTM.
(Himanshu Siloiya)


Jun11-15: HWH WAP4 22401 with HWH Duronto, shows up at Asangaon, bound to CSTM.
(Himanshu Siloiya)


Jun12-15: Poor DC EMU from Sanpada Carshed, has to be now towed dead by a shunter. This DC EMU which once ruled the roost on CR Mumbai, now can no more be alive at these sidings of Matunga Workshop.
(Vijay Aravamudhan)


Jun13-15: BSL WAP-4# 22307 majestically negotiates a sharp curve near Asangaon with Lucknow Mumbai Cst Pushpak Express.
(Arzan Kotval)


Jun13-15: 8Hrs late running Howrah Mumbai Cst Duronto express entering Dadar behind awesome looking HWH WAP-4# 22321
(Arzan Kotval)


Jun10-15: Mega Offlink : WAM4 ET 21326 with DBRs, was given for CSTM - Pune Intercity exp. (Ujjwal Kashyap)


"Jun8-15: Railfans who covered the AC conversion event on a weekday - Monday. Some of these railfans , I had met for the first time, hence few names not known to me. Many of these railfans had spent entire night on Sunday night, at thane station to o


June6-15: Railfans posing in front of the decorated DC EMU at Kalva Carshed.
LtoR: Joshua, Rahul Sharma, Harshad Joshi (Mulund), Yours Truly, Rajendra Aklekar, Ashwin, Amol Pandit Nikam, Kaushik Dharwadkar, Tushar Dhake, Jitesh Utekar, Karthik...